Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


Barrow Neurological Foundation is governed by a voluntary Board of Trustees, a group of business and community leaders from organizations of all sizes in diverse industries. The Board guides the Foundation staff in completing its mission to provide philanthropic support for research, patient care and medical education at Barrow Neurological Institute.

Current members include:


Board Chair
David Rauch

Board Vice-Chair
Strategic Planning Committee Chair

Mike Hecomovich

Board Secretary
Grants Committee Chair

William A. Langer, Jr.

Board Treasurer
Finance & Investment Committee Chair

Jim Swanson

Audit Committee Chair
Ron Butler

Development and Nominating Chair
Karen McConnell


Ron Butler
Katie Cobb
Richard “Todd” Davis
Dan Dillon, Jr.
Jean Feuer
Ira A. Fulton
Amanda Garmany
Tomas Gorny
Bradley Grossman
Michael Haenel
Glenn Hamer
Lisa Handley
Michael Hecomovich
Donna Johnson
Mal Jozoff
Ellen P. Katz
William Langer
Robert Lavinia
Michael T. Lawton, MD
Mike Lovell
Larry Mayhew
W. Kent McClelland
Karen C. McConnell
William R. Metzler
Shannon Mishkin
Cheryl Najafi
Mitchell Pierce
David Rauch
Jordan Rose
Mitchel Sayare, PhD.
Jim Swanson
Shoshana B. Tancer
Amy Thurston
Stacy Tucker
David Van Denburgh
Robert Wayland Uhl
Jerry D. Worsham, II